Finishing Our First Week

Bella had a great first week!  We went to WalMart, Publix, the doctors and the theatre!  Being that she’s only 12 weeks old, I thought I would have to put her in the cart at Walmart and Publix, but nope.  She walked along with me, not tugging too badly, and not peeing on the floor!  Whoo Hoo!!!

What these outings did for me, though, was re-inforce why I’m doing this.  A lady in Walmart asked if she could give me a hug.  A gentleman in Publix patted me on the shoulder and said, “That’s a wonderful thing you’re doing.”  Her red service vest with the K9s For Warriors logo is like a beacon for people to ask what she’s training for.  The cashier in WalMart asked me about KFW, and as I explained what Bella would be doing, people stopped to listen.  These things totally reinforce WHY I and the other puppy raisers do this.

Here’s some pictures of her outings.

At home with her sisters.

Blog4-Girls

 

In Walmart

Blog4-Walmart

 

In Publix

Blog4-Publix

 

On the stage at ABET

Blog4-ABET2

Blog4-Theatre

Blog4-ABET

 

At the office

Blog4-Work

 

 

2 thoughts on “Finishing Our First Week

Leave a Reply

